The Juneteenth #DREAMBIG Award ceremony will commence on Saturday June 15, 2019 at the Dr. Daddio Stage on 26th & Welton St at Noon. Each year we strive to honor individuals who have set high standards for achievement in business, education and service.  This year we are excited to honor the contributions of 8 individuals who have managed to achieve success despite the odds. For more information on each honoree please click on their name below. 


Our primary message we work to deliver through our platform is, “Dream Big”.  It will appears in all of our messaging and promotion leading up to this year’s celebration on Saturday June 15 and Sunday June 16, 2019. To enhance the message, the festival planning committee is creating banners, posters and flyers featuring African Americans  who have new standards through high achievement and Dreaming Big.

 2019 Honorees:

Jim ‘Dr. Daddio” Walker

Cleo Parker Robinson

Dr. Brenda J. Allen

Tia Fuller

Kevin Kain

Nick Dawkins

Francois Baptiste

Alvin LaCabe

2018 Honorees:

Jerome Davis - Xcel Energy

April Denmon - Denmon Realty

Jai Harris - Television Producer

Leslie Herod - Colorado State Representative

Eula Adams - CPA, Nueromonics

Brandis Meeks - Urban Land Aquisitions

Fathima Dickerson - Welton Street Cafe *Legacy Award Winner


2017 Honorees:

Big Al Richardson - Pioneer Organizer of Denver, Colorado's Juneteenth celebration

Ericka Platt - Kaiser Permanente

Brother Jeff Fard - Brother Jeff's Cultural Center, 5 Points News

DJ Cavem - Keep it Fresh

Ryan Haygood - New Jersey Institute for Social Justice

Wilma Webb

Jon Platt